jump to navigation

Inaugural Geek Dinner this Wednesday!! February 4, 2006

Posted by Jack in Geek Dinners.
trackback


Wednesday, February 8, 2006, 5:30pm
AS220
115 Empire Street, Providence, RI

AS220, fresh from welcoming the Taqueria Pacifica to its cafe, has generously given us the run of the performance space to geek out like there’s no tomorrow. We’re not sure if there’s Wi-Fi yet, since the cafe and performance space are works-in-progress, but there will definitely be food and beverages, which you can buy from the Taqueria on the other side of the door.

Topics of conversation will vary as they will at any gathering of geeks, but many of us will be talking about AJAX, Mashups, Startups, and Web Services.

Please RSVP using the comments on this blog entry here at ProvidenceGeeks.wordpress.com so we can give the nice folks at Taqueria Pacifica a headcount. We look forward to seeing you!

Comments»

1. Jack Templin - February 4, 2006

I will be there

2. Brian Jepson - February 4, 2006

Far out! I’ll see you there!

3. Brian Jepson’s Weblog » Blog Archive » Providence Geek Dinner Wednesday - February 4, 2006

[…] Read all about it at the Providence Geeks blog. Be sure to post a comment if you are coming! […]

4. Steve Pasetti - February 4, 2006

I’ll be there

5. Andrew Gilmartin - February 4, 2006

Count me in.

6. Brandon Edens - February 4, 2006

I’m coming.

7. Tom Hoffman - February 4, 2006

I shall attend.

8. Wesli Dymoke - February 5, 2006

I’ll be there, trying not to sound as ign’nt as I am..

9. Thorne Sparkman - February 6, 2006

I’m in. Sounds cool.

10. Kipp Bradford - February 6, 2006

I’ll be there. What kind of geeks are invited? Is it OK that I’m just a nerd, not a card-carrying geek?

11. Matt Jerzyk - February 6, 2006

I’m going to try to make it.

12. Rochelle Whitchelo - February 6, 2006

I’ll be there if you have room for mac/design geek!

13. Sheila Lennon - February 6, 2006

I’ll try to drop by, too.

14. Jim Willis - February 6, 2006

planning on attending

15. arpa - February 6, 2006

First link’s borked, you have it as as220.com

16. providencegeeks - February 6, 2006

Thanks for catching the bogus AS220 link — fixed now.

17. somebody else - February 7, 2006

Jack’s link on your About page is similarly foobared.

18. providencegeeks - February 7, 2006

thanks–got it.

19. Matt Obert - February 7, 2006

I’ll be there — I’ll actually be in three places at once, but the Geek Dinner will be one of them.

20. alex hofstetter - February 7, 2006

Nicholas Alston and Alex Hofstetter plan to be there, perhaps with one other from our group.

21. Nick D - February 7, 2006

I will try to make it.

22. Paolo DePetrillo - February 8, 2006

I’ll probably be there.

23. David Durand - February 8, 2006

I’ll be there. Looking forward to it.

24. David Ortiz - February 8, 2006

Brian,

My name is Dave Ortiz – I’m a freelance writer in Providence. I’d like to learn more about you guys and would love to come to AS220 tonight. Is that OK?

25. Tyler Whittaker - February 8, 2006

I’ll be there.

26. Brian Jepson - February 8, 2006

Dave, please do come. Anyone who has an interest in the topics listed (or Providence geekdom in general) will enjoy the Geek Dinner.

27. David Ortiz - February 8, 2006

Great, thanks. See you tonight.

28. James Blanding - February 8, 2006

ah crud…I had planned on going with two other guys, but I just now noticed it’s at 5:30! Anyway, we won’t be able to attend tonight, but I’m posting to say that we’re definitely interested in future dates. Sounds like fun!

29. paul wisehart - May 10, 2006

I’l be their. Feel free to talk about other things than /webapps.

30. paul wisehart - May 10, 2006

I’m sorry after reading my post I can see that it comes across as rude. Sorry, I am very interested in webapps, as I am in other things.

31. ericka & shawn - July 11, 2006

my brother and i are coming.

32. Mike "Zigamorph" - July 12, 2006

We’ll try to make it.

33. T Mobile Customer Service Number - July 13, 2013

Hi there, all is going nicely here and ofcourse every
one is sharing data, that’s in fact good, keep up writing.


Leave a Reply

